Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

Graduation

Today was the graduation day from my university. And today was the day i cry like hell, watching all my friends and my good friends graduating, shaking hands with the vice chancelor, all wearing the suit and hat.... And i watched that over the internet. Why? Because i wasn't there.

I got a diploma from here but it's not the same as others, it's a less important one. I got a graduate diploma and not a B.A. Why? because i had to leave the university in the beginning of the year, and had to do my studies at home, and because too much problems arrived in the same time, i had to stop my studies, exiting with just a graduate diploma.

And seeing my friends walk there, and i can't be here, i can't take pictures with them, and celebrate with them, hurts. In a way i regret i didn't fight more, that i didn't have enough strengh to put up with all the problems i had and that the uni caused to me. In a way i wished i did so i could have been there with them but i know i don't regret those moments i spend after the uni either.

But looking at those friends, hearing one especially on the phone all extatic... it breaks my heart. Because, i wanted to be there, we promised we would graduate together. And now, he will go back to china for some more studies. Me i am too old for that, 26 now, i need to find a job. And i got someone i want to settle with. But i am still sad, not to be with everyone... in Lampeter

Les commentaires sont fermés.